Radio!

Music is one thing. Good music another thing. Tastes are different, I know, but at the moment there’s far too much crap in Austrian radios. At work the whole day our radio plays us some music, but sometimes even I get annoyed by it. And believe me, I love music and almost listen to some music 24/7. Even when I am sleeping (okay, just because no one turns my iPod off when I fall asleep, but that’s another thing :P)

It’s always the same, they promise to play “Austrias best music” but if that stuff is supposed to be our best music, then we absolutely have no taste of music down here. I am sorry. It reminds me a bit of listening to NRJ, when I was in Finland. Three days in a row – five songs over and over again; and in between one or two good songs.

It is quite the same in Austria too, except that all the songs are played the whole year or even longer. Jazon Mraz for example is still “Yours” since three years. Well hey, at least he is someone you can rely on. :P Since last Christmas and even before that there is “A house - at the end of the street - near the lake” according to “Haus am See” – I think that’s the title of the stupid song.

I am really happy when I hear 80’s or something that at least is a few years old! Sometimes I just feel like “Spending my time, watching the days go by…” like Roxette or just ask myself “What a feeling?” in a very resigned way.

But you know what? Therefore I love Danny. Danny is my beloved IPod I always carry with me. And for me he is a hero like “Musicmaaan!” or something. Everytime there is something crappy on the radio – at least one earplug in and… voilà problem solved. :D

So always remember: watch out, music is everywhere! :P if you want it or not...

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Im glad I now signed...
I do believe all of the ideas you've presented on your...
http://wajanjaforum.com/ (guest) - 9. May, 22:43
Just wanted to say Hello!
It's the best time to make some plans for the future...
sednaryu.dothome.co.kr (guest) - 9. May, 11:14
I am the new guy
Awesome website you have here but I was curious about...
haarwachstum stimulieren (guest) - 25. Apr, 14:29
Just want to say Hello!
Hey very interesting blog!
discounts4kids.com (guest) - 16. Apr, 14:54
Im happy I finally signed...
What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of...
Download Justin Timberlake (guest) - 29. Mar, 06:26

Links

Search

 

Status

Online for 5013 days
Last update: 9. May, 22:43

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog